5 Years Desolat Music [Review]

At the end of 2012, here at Metrojolt we posed ourselves with the question of what music label deserves the #1 spot on our 2012 round-up list for the best labels of the year. Needless to say that decision was not a tough one. Loco Dice’s Desolt Music Group has been relentlessly pounding intense and groovy  techno into our brains for the majority of the 2012 year and we felt as though their spot as #1 music label of the year is well deserved. Now once again the Desolat Music Group has brought a smile to our faces by starting this years techno journey with their newest release celebrating their 5th year anniversary, appropriately named 5 Years Desolat.

The album features a number of the label’s various artists, including label Boss Loco Dice, TINI, Yaya, Horatio, Alexkid and more! The album is a true testament to the development and versatility to the label’s preferred areas of electronic music which continue to grow and amaze listeners all over the globe. No two tracks sound the same as each artists brings their own personal distinct design to the record, covering a wide range of emotions and sounds. From the ambient and glossy sounds of Yaya’s track “Our Connection” to the punchy basslines dipped in waves of techno vocals in Hector’s track  “Amorphous Mass”, this compilation shows brilliance and versatility while still keeping both feet on the dance floor. Desolat continues to impressive and has defiantly re-affirmed its spot as #1 label of 2012 for us here at Metrojolt!!

Listen to Loco Dice’s “Lolopopinho” of the album HERE on Soundcloud!

Go get your copy of 5 Years Desolat here on Beatport or the Desolat Music Group Website!

Check out the Desolat Music Group on their Website, Soundcloud and Facebook!